The cold(the 16 YR old brought back from BC he caught from the 20 YR old) has now made its way thru the house and now I have the cough(which comes at the end so that's the good of it I'm nearing the end of it at least) so bad it sounds like I'm going to cough up a lung and yesterday I actually did cough up some pink fleshy thing I don't even want to know what it might have been and luckily the almost 17 YR old is much better since he's started the antibiotics and my hubby said he's 'dead" and "never been so sick" and now everyone except the 29 YR old is coughing(he's just starting to get it) and I called our house The House Of Cough and it sounds like a walrus colony and I also notice now as well many times when I'm breathing and I inhale I hear a "stridor"; and wheezing sound, so my guess is with my already breathing problem I was born with (Alpha-1 anti-trypsin deficiency) the cough is made even worse by it and my hubby dismisses my being sick and acts like he's the only one that's sick and he just stays in bed and I'm left to pick up the slack, not only still doing my regular chores( cooking, laundry, etc) but also taking over his as well(I just rest in-between) but still couldn't do the grocery shopping since I don't drive and we were seriously running low on food and the 29 YR old was asking why I wasn't making my Epic Meatball Stew and I told him I needed the ingredients first but then later yesterday he was finally well enough to pick up some food so we were saved. Yay!
It was also cold 2 C the other morning I could even see my breath normally too cold to sit outside but since I have a fever it felt really nice and smoking weed also helps soothe my sore throat and ease my congestion and clear my sinus but not too good for my cough though and it's good I can't visit my mother(who is now also off her insulin injections and just take pills now she can't cheat on her diabetic diet as much anymore) this week afterall( my hubby has to work tomorrow) since we're sick and don't want to bring it to the LTC home and infect all the old folks) and it's "funny" how God always seems to have a way of working things out and of all the kids that claim to love her so much too and yet I'm the only one that visits her weekly and they've hardly come see her much at all so I guess they're just all talk and no action but at least I'm doing my best to honour thy mother and thy father.
My kids doing that for me, not so much.
Yesterday was also Caesar's least fave. day ( the Ides of March) and I can't believe March is half over already and now the American gov't is banning TikTok thinking China is using it to spy on them; talk about paranoid, and I've never used it myself but I still think it's censorship and an attack on free speech and freedom of expression and freedom in general, and I remember when I was 18 or 19 or so talking to my Babushka about IT and asking her what it "felt like" (I didn't lose my virginity until I was 21, almost 22) and she said it "didn't feel like anything" so it makes me wonder if she just said that to discourage me from doing it or if they were maybe just doing it wrong, and I also like the sounds of hearing kids laughing, yelling, and playing outside and of basketballs going thump! thump! thump! being dribbled going down the street(other people find annoying).
The sounds of spring.
The sounds of life.
The problem I have with the idea of Jesus dying for mankind's sins also bothers me as well because I just can't see the idea of a kind,loving God, a loving Father allowing His Son to die like that, or in human sacrifice at all; that's something occult that Satan worshippers would do, and I would think that He would move Heaven and Earth to save Him(and He would love His son more than He'd love humanity as well) and besides, He's God; if He decided to save mankind from their sins He'd just say "You're saved" and that would be it; no one would have to die and be sacrificed; He's God; He can do anything, so it makes me more inclined to think that it would make more sense if He was more likely a prophet instead, sent here to teach about God. I have no doubt that He came from God and that God sent Him but I DO have difficulty accepting the human sacrifice thing.Plus, it would make more sense that everyone is responsible for their own sins.
Your struggle is your power.-Rita Marley

No comments:
Post a Comment