Saturday, January 24, 2026

Arctic Blast.

It's soooooo cold out there!
Holy f*ck!
I didn't have any hot water for my bath this morning and we don't even have any water in our kitchen sink; the pipes froze and poor Beja screamed this morning when he went outside to pee. It's supposed to plunge down to -35C with a wind-chill of -45 C and be even colder than Siberia and the North Pole. Tomorrow we're also supposed to get another blizzard yet again with an additional 20-30 cm of snow. The other night I also saw a rabbit hopping on our back porch which surprised me as I'd only ever seen them during the day and didn't know that they came out at night and then the next day I saw this(in the photos below) burrows made in the snowbanks on our back porch I'm assuming the wild rabbits made. They better watch out for Beja though, and now I know why he's been extra eager to go out lately; he picks up the scent! Yesterday he also brought me a 25$ gift card for a restaurant I have no idea where he got it from but he's always bringing me little "gifts"; the other day it was a tampon( which I haven't used in years!) and another day it was a little plastic toy. I'm convinced he has a secret stash of pilfered goods somewhere. The youngest also got 93% on a test on his course.

Yesterday I also heard Stairway To Heaven again and also this ad on the radio that said "Things are always better in threes" but I disagree. Nipples for example. Having 3 nipples would just be weird. I also got all excited hearing Tim Hortons has this new chocolate pistachio drink....that is, until I found out it also has yucky gross coffee in it(that I hate) so now I'm all disappointed( the story of my life though; I always get excited about something only to end up let down) even though in the summer they had this other chilled chocolate drink with cream on top and no coffee) and my Twitter stats said I have 29K views in the past 7 days which must be my best yet and I think( let's hope so!) Trump might be dying soon as well: I saw a recent photo and he looked jaundiced( yellow skin) like with liver failure(like I had before with mine) and he also had this bruised lesion on the back of his hand that looked like it could be a basal cell carcinoma( a type of cancer) so maybe...

I also like these dishes shown below, it gives me a sort of a Mexican vibe but it costs over 100$ just for the one set, and lately I keep having this recurring dream I'm to go to this fancy dinner party but I don't have a dress to wear so I go back to my closet in my bedroom in my old Toronto house to see if I can find one but of course none of them fit(because I was 17 when I left and I've gained weight since then) so I have to go to the store to buy one but things keep happening and I never get the chance to go. I wonder what it means though?My guess would be that I missed out on so much in life. I also was eating my biscotti and I bit into what should have been a hazelnut but was clearly an almond and I thought I got cheated until I looked at the box and it said hazelnut AND almonds. Oh, ok then. My bad. Ha,ha. Yesterday I also had this blinding headache (and really, really dizzy,too)and today as well as yesterday my abdomenal pain's soooooo bad (esp. on the right side) it's the kind of pain where you clench your fists and grip onto the blanket and exhale quick, fast, short breaths.


 I also still can't believe my mother's really gone,either, over a year now,too. It just seemed like she was going to live forever and always be here, esp. since she was such a big part of my life and even though she was 83 she was pretty healthy otherwise(and my medical issues were worse than hers and I always assumed I would die first, before her) and it was really only her diabetes and not that bad, not like my father-in-law who had to have his leg amputated because they didn't believe him at first when he told them his toe was bad and they waited too long to amputate and he ended up losing his entire leg. 

I also think my mind is "going" like hers did in the last 2-3 years of her life as well, whether it was dementia or Alzheimers or whatever it was(maybe it's genetic? My Babushka had Alzheimers,too) as I notice lately I'm really forgetful, and yesterday I forgot to close the gate and to put the laundry in the dryer, and I forget words, use the wrong word, write the wrong word down, etc. plus the headaches, or maybe I really do have a brain tumour? My hubby likes to blame mi ganja and says it "fried" my brain even though an earlier MRI showed my "white matter decline" 2 years BEFORE I even started my medical marijuana for pain. He just likes to blame it.

My suicide is inevitable.-Meru

No comments:

Post a Comment

Daily Pondering.