Holy shit!!!!!
Boy did it ever snow yesterday!
We got 10 cm an hour and it snowed practically all day and we broke a 50 year record for snowfall. They said we got 37 cm(this is our car under this, see above photo) but when my hubby measured ours in the backyard we got 55 cm! When I opened the back door this morning it went half-way up. There's no way I'll ever be able to shovel that( see last photo at the bottom) and was hoping to use the leaf blower instead (to save my back from shovelling)as it's light powdery snow except my hubby said it's out in the shed....and it's all blocked in with snow and we can't get to it. Then he starts ripping into me how I "Don't even try and always just give up" etc. because I don't want to have a heart-attack shovelling it It also goes all the way up to our balcony on the second floor and covers our windows and now it's all melting and dripping and leaking water thru into to the house and we have to clear out a spot on the outside for the furnace and dryer vents as well, all blocked in with snow.

This was also our car last night, all buried and today all the schools are closed and all events, classes, activities, meetings, programs, etc, for the daytime and evenings are cancelled everywhere and the roads are impassible and will take days to all clear off and one of the radio DJs never even made it into work today as he couldn't even get out of his driveway and the other one said the snow in his yard goes up to his waist and the hood of his car! We're lucky though the power never went off with the bad blizzard or else we wouldn't have any heat either, and it's still frigid cold and now the third day we can't do laundry or dishes as the pipes are still frozen and we have no water. My hubby says to wear the same clothes for days, to re-use the bath towels( yeeeecccch!) and even worse: to turn underwear inside-out and re-use it instead of a fresh clean pair every day which is just beyond disgusting and gross and I refuse to do( that's just NASTY!!!!) so I think he'll have to just go to the laundry matt to do our laundry.

Check out the big icicles on the house next-door!
We're going to spend all day today digging out!
When I'm alone in my bed at night and there's nothing to distract me from the fact that I'm slowly killing myself and that I can feel it happening
goodnight.-Lulu
Five year plan:
1: isolate myself
2: isolate myself
3: isolate myself
4: isolate myself
5: die.-User000000
I wish I was someone else. maybe I just don't deserve to feel anything good.-Amy
“There is no superior race.
There is no ‘chosen people of God’.
It is neither the United States nor Israel.
The ‘chosen people of God’ is all of humanity.”
— President of Colombia, Gustavo Petro
I'm fed-up always being hated and criticized just for being me; for things I have no control over.

No comments:
Post a Comment