Wednesday, January 28, 2026

Neverending.

It just keeps on coming.
it's neverending.
I don't think it's ever going to stop.
We also had a 3.7 earthquake last night too but I slept thru it.
Once again today we're again forecasted to get more snow squalls with between 5-15 cm and school buses are cancelled yet again,too.
I honestly don't know where we're going to keep putting all this snow and then later on once it all melts....all that water....where is it all going to go? We'll have a flood! Now with all the snow on the roof we're also getting multiple leaks into the house seeping thru several ceilings and we now have buckets all over catching the drips. I just hope the ceilings don't fall down. My hubby shrugged he can't do anything about it even though I said he could  get a ladder and get up onto the roof and shovel the snow off... Yesterday for some odd reason I actually even had HOT water for my bath and it was such a treat, such a luxury I felt like a peasant who had been upgraded to First Class!

Just look at how high the snow is! Again this week( like for the past month!) we're also the only ones on the street that have our garbage and recycling out for pick-up even though today is pick-up day and it makes me wonder what they do about all their garbage; do they just take it to the dump now, or what? I also heard Stairway To Heaven again yesterday on the radio and still had That Headache and really sore back(from shovelling snow) and baaaaad abdomenal pain and I can't even remember what it's like to have a pain-free day anymore or what NOT being in pain feels like. I also noticed those ugly new towels my hubby bought are now getting bleached in the laundry and fading colours in parts as well so not only are they ugly but they're cheap,too.My hubby's also been extra "snippy" and snapping at me over every little thing lately like he does when he's stressed at work and takes it out on me,too.

I also had a hole in the heel of my sock so I put another sock over it, also to keep me warmer except that one also had a hole in the same spot so not only was I not any warmer but I still had a hole,poverty sucks,  and some f*ckwit on Twitter also thought it fun to "poverty shame"me too when I posted a photo of all the snow behind my back door, making fun how weather-beaten and "sad" our door is, and did an A.I  version of it they said I should use that I wouldn't be "embarrassed" to show publically( even though I don't really care, and I'm not out to "impress" anyone,anyway) must be one of those Internet "trolls" that has nothing better to do than to insult strangers online, and for the past 2 weeks or so 2-3 times a day we also keep getting these hang-up phonecalls that are sooooo annoying and they never leave a message on the answering machine and we figure it must be telemarketers or whatever because if it was anyone or anything important for us they'd leave a message.

It sucks, doesn't it? feeling like you're not good enough, no matter how hard you try.-Anxiety

 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thought For The Day.